A dream of an ID child

“I miss you my dear friends Osama, Mohammed and Hamdo, I wish I could meet you soon”
Abdullrahman is 11-years-old, a displaced Syrian from the Al-Ansary neighborhood in eastern ‪#‎Aleppo‬.

He is now living in Tishreen shelter in western Aleppo along with his family of five. His friends sought refuge in Turkey three years ago and he had not heard from them since then. “I miss the neighborhood, the school, and the people. I miss my computer, my bicycle, and my toys.”

Abdullrahman is now in fifth grade working hard to catch up his lessons. “I made new friends here, they are nice to me and we enjoy playing together.” Abdullrahman is benefiting from UNHCR’s supported services at the community center inside Tishreen shelter. He attends remedial classes and recreational activities along with hundreds of other children in the shelter.

12193412_1706850162867621_2323511909985667385_n

Leave a Reply

